Books

The Sumage Solution: San Andreas Shifters Free PDF

Buy This

Share & Enjoy

The Sumage Solution

Book 1 in  Series

Max needs 3 things – magic, a boyfriend, and a wolf.

Bad boy mage with an attitude problem meets a sexy werewolf with a white knight complex in this charming gay romance from a New York Times best selling author.

SUMAGE

Max fails at magic, relationships, and life. So he works as a sumage, cleaning up other mages’ messes. The job sucks and he’s in no mood to cope with redneck werewolves. Unfortunately, there’s something irresistible about the sexy muscled Beta visiting his office.

WEREWOLF

Bryan is Beta to a new pack in a new city. He’s also closeted. Except, there’s a good chance Max might be reason enough to come out, if Bryan can only get the sumage to go on a date.

Everyone knows werewolves hate mages. Bryan is determined to prove everyone wrong, even the mage himself. Sparks (and other things) fly.

Delicate Sensibilities?

This story contains M/M sexitimes and horrible puns. If you get offended easily, then you probably will. The San Andreas Shifter stories include blue language, dirty deeds, and outright admiration for the San Francisco Bay Area. Not for the faint of heart (or mouth or tongue).

Perfect for fans of Amber Kell and TJ Klune, the San Andreas Shifter books stand alone and do not have to be read in any order. However, this one comes after Marine Biology and before The Omega Objection.

Special extras pertaining to this book.

LISTEN TO A SAMPLE OF THE AUDIOBOOK? 

Accolades & Praise

The Sumage Solution made the short list for the ALA’s 2018 RUSA Book & Media Awards Reading List in Romance.

It was a #1 Bestseller for Borderlands Books, July 2017.

“If you like a good shifter story, this is the book for you. If you like witty banter and shenanigans, this is the book for you. If you like a story with depth and angst and romance, this is the book for you. Hell, if you like to read, this is the book for you.”

~ Boy Meets Boy Reviews

“And, while after years of reading shifter fantasy my fear is always that a storyline and its setting will feel stale and uninspired, Carriger manages to keep things fresh and progressive in not only the contemporary urban landscape but in the diversity, humor and warmth she uses to complement some of the weightier elements of Max and Biff’s story.”

The Novel Approach

“I don’t want to reveal too much of the plot, because it’s fantastic and so very different, but I want to mention that it’s got the same fast-paced, witty movement as all the other books I’ve read by the author. I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough.”

~ V’s Reads

 

Gail’s articles, thoughts, and special behind the scenes extras on The Sumage Solution. Check out this book’s Pinterest board for her visual inspiration.

If you’d like a signed/personalized copy please call or email Borderlands. 888.893.4008 | [email protected]

There is a prequel short story featuring Bryan’s brother, Alec, the Alpha. Want to know why the pack moved? Read Marine Biology.

Book Video

The Sumage Solution Launch Q&A with Gail Carriger
In which Gail admits to being afraid of Neil Gaiman and other secrets.